Missing my brother

image

Family is the heart of life.

Grateful for the 45 years these amazing and resilient members have been part of my life.  Through the years, we all traveled a lot of ground, water, and air and maintained connections and added many more amazing members to the mix as adults.  My older brother on the far left has two grandchildren.

The last three weeks have been challenging to grasp what a “new normal” to our family system will look and feel like with the recent loss of my brother, standing beside my oldest brother.  I hope and trust that continued healing brings renewed strength in the next year to all family members, maintains the spirit of adventure, and finds peace and joy in future travels.

One thought on “Missing my brother

Leave a Reply

